SCB LEGAL

Useful Legal Links

SCB Legal is dedicated to demystifying the law by explaining all aspects of the legal system in a clear manner that’s simple to understand. 

We remove the legal jargon and ambiguity, so that you have all the facts presented easily and quickly. Providing useful legal links is one of the ways in which we achieve this objective. The internet is a fantastic resource and now more than ever, people have access to nearly all issues pertaining to the law. However, knowing where to look when stumbling across an enormous amount of resources is where it becomes difficult.

Being well prepared is one of the tenets of the law. This is precisely why legal resources provide you with a wide variety of information even before you meet with your lawyer. In this way, it will make your first consultation that much more beneficial, as our knowledgeable solicitors will answer any questions that your research has presented.

Has Your Research Left You With A List Of Questions That You Need Explained?

SCB Legal is here to remove the legal jargon and provide you with answers. Contact us now to schedule an appointment with one of our caring and patient lawyers.

Person at desk working on computer with a notepad. Will dispute lawyers Sydney

Emergency Legal Services

SCB Legal After Hours Service: 1800 SCB LAW

NSW Police: https://police.nsw.gov.au

Communities and Justice Domestic and Family Violence: http://www.domesticviolence.nsw.gov.au/get-help

Communities and Justice Crisis Numbers: https://www.dcj.nsw.gov.au/contact-us/helplines.html

Women’s Legal service NSW: http://www.wlsnsw.org.au

Australian Federal Police: http://www.afp.gov.au

Lifeline: (131114) https://www.lifeline.org.au

Legal Professional Organisations & Resources

Law Society of NSW: http://lawsociety.com.au

NSW Ombudsman: https://www.ombo.nsw.gov.au

Aboriginal Legal Service: https://www.alsnswact.org.au

Legal Aid NSW: http://www.legalaid.nsw.gov.au/home

SIRA NSW (work injuries): https://sira.nsw.gov.au

Fair Work Commission (FWC): https://fwc.gov.au

Fair Work Ombudsman: https://www.fairwork.gov.au

NSW Fair Trading: http://fairtrading.nsw.gov.au

Government Departments

NSW Government: http://www.nsw.gov.au

Australian Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs: http://immi.gov.au

Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade: http://www.dfat.gov.au

Australian Passport Office: https://www.passports.gov.au 

Australian Taxation Office: http://www.ato.gov.au

Australian Securities and Investments Commission: http://www.asic.gov.au

NSW Land Registry Services: https://www.nswlrs.com.au 

Office of State Revenue: http://www.osr.nsw.gov.au

Australian government portal site (State and Federal links to departments & governments) http://www.australia.gov.au

Courts & Tribunals

Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia: https://fcfcoa.gov.au 

NSW Local Court: http://localcourt.justice.nsw.gov.au

NSW District Court: http://www.districtcourt.justice.nsw.gov.au

Supreme Court of NSW: http://www.supremecourt.justice.nsw.gov.au

NSW Civil and Administrative Tribunal (NCAT): http://www.ncat.nsw.gov.au

Coroner’s Court: http://www.coroners.justice.nsw.gov.au

Valuable Websites & Resources

Austlii (search cases and legislation): http://www.austlii.edu.au 

NSW Online Registry (eg. find details about your case): https://onlineregistry.lawlink.nsw.gov.au

NSW Communities and Justice (Information about law & justice in NSW): http://www.justice.nsw.gov.au

LawAccess: https://www.lawaccess.nsw.gov.au 

Legal Answers (State Library): http://www.legalanswers.sl.nsw.gov.au

The Public Defenders (information about evidence, sentencing cases & case law in NSW): http://www.publicdefenders.nsw.gov.au

Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (eg. information on prosecution guidelines): http://www.odpp.nsw.gov.au

The Shopfront Youth Legal Centre: https://theshopfront.org

Haven’t Found What You’ve Been Searching For?

Contact SCB Legal and we will provide you with answers to your questions.

Contacting us is as easy as sending us an email, calling your closest office at Sydney CBDPenrithNorwest or by using our simple and easy online booking system.